BBC radio 2

Did you hear our how to guides on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 Drivetime show?

You may have read about Howopia in The Telegraph?

How to delete your Facebook wall

5
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)
This method is easy and effectively deletes your facebook wall. No one, including your friends will be able to see it, except for you.
What you'll need: 
Facebook account
1: 
Log into your account.
2: 
On the top right, click Account.
3: 
Click privacy settings.
4: 
Click the small blue text with the pencil icon next to it, reading, ''Customise settings''.
5: 
The first option under the ''Things I share'' topic should be posts by me. Click this and then click custom.
6: 
Under the first heading, ''make this visible to'', click only me and then save settings.
7: 
Return to your profile. Ask one of your friends to check out your wall to see if you were successful.
Conclusion: 
This is a neat little trick to stop annoying wall posts, give a neat look to your profile as well as a slightly easier Facebook experience with less hassles. This method makes your wall vanish to friends. However, you may still post updates and friends can still comment and like them as well as your photos. Facebook chat will still function normally too.

Comments

Post new comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Featured writers

We have had a chat with a couple of our more experienced writers.

Find out more about their experiences and why they contribute to Howopia.

Spotlight on two writers.

Share this


How To guides

Howopia is a new website dedicated to bringing together a community of experts to create the most useful 'How To' guides, to help you to achieve almost anything.

Related links